Magarian Scholarship Winners

Magarian CSULB 2014

CSULB Scholarship Recipients–Mary Ann Takemoto (left) AAUW’s College/University Relations Chair and CSULB Associate Vice President for Student Services, greets the recipients of the first ever Frances Magarian Scholarship. Mina Vareth (center) is in her junior year at CSULB where she is majoring in Finance. Rachel Thomson is also a CSULB junior and her major is Kinesiology with an Exercise Science Option. Both women were awarded $2,500 each in this inaugural competition for scholarship funds. Frances Magarian was a long-time Long Beach Branch member and Past President who left an endowment to the Long Beach Branch making it possible for CSULB and LBCC women to vie for scholarship funds. Congratulations to Mina and Rachel!